Hello From Tasmania Australia

Home Forums Introduce Yourself Hello From Tasmania Australia

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Jamie 4 years, 4 months ago.

  • Author
    Posts
  • #15974

    RonPrice
    Participant

    EMPLOYMENT-SOCIAL-ROLE POSITIONS: 1943-20132010-2013-Retired and on a pension in George Town, Tasmania1999-2009-Writer & Author, Poet & Publisher, Editor & Researcher.  Retired Teacher & Lecturer, Tutor & Adult Educator, Taxi-Driver & Ice-Cream Salesman, George Town Tasmania Australia2002-2005-Program Presenter City Park Radio Launceston1999-2004-Tutor &/or President George Town School for Seniors Inc1988-1999 -Lecturer in General Studies & Human Services West Australian Department of Training1986-1987 -Acting Lecturer in Management Studies & Co-ordinator of Further Education Unit at Hedland College in South Hedland WA 1982-1985 -Adult Educator Open College of Tafe Katherine NT1981 -Maintenance Scheduler Renison Bell Zeehan Tasmania1980-Unemployed due to illness and recovery1979-Editor External Studies Unit Tasmanian CAE; Youth Worker Resource Centre Association; Lecturer in Organizational Behaviour Tasmanian CAE; Radio Journalist ABC---all in Launceston Tasmania1976-1978 -Lecturer in Social Sciences & Humanities Ballarat CAE Ballarat, Victoria 1975 - Lecturer in Behavioural Studies Whitehorse Technical College, Box Hill Victoria1974 -Senior Tutor in Education Studies Tasmanian CAE Launceston, Tasmania1972-1973 -High School Teacher South Australian Education Dept.1971-Primary School Teacher Whyalla South Australia1969-1971 Primary School Teacher Prince Edward County Board of Education Picton Ontario Canada1969-Systems Analyst Bad Boy Co Ltd Toronto Ontario1967-68 -Community Teacher Department of Indian Affairs & Northern Development Frobisher Bay NWT Canada1959-67 -Summer jobs-1 to 4 months each- from grade 10 to end of university1949-1967 - Attended 2 primary schools, 2 high schools and 2 universities in Canada: McMaster Uni-1963-1966, Windsor Teachers’ College-1966/71944-1963 -Childhood(1944-57) and adolescence(1957-63) in and around Hamilton Ontario1943 to 1944-Conception in October 1943 to birth in July 1944 in Hamilton Ontario2. SOME SOCIO-BIO-DATA TO 2012I have been married twice for a total of 45 years. My second wife is a Tasmanian, aged 65.  We’ve had one child: age 34. I have two step-children: ages: 46 and 41, three step-grandchildren, ages 18, 15 and 1, as well as one grandchild aged 6 months.  All of the above applies in December 2012.  I am 67, am a Canadian who moved to Australia in 1971 and have written several books--all available on the internet. I retired from full-time teaching in 1999, part-time teaching in 2003 and volunteer teaching/work in 2005 after 32 years in classrooms as a teacher and another 18 as a student.  In addition, I have been a member of the Baha’i Faith for 53 years. Bio-data: 6ft, 235 lbs, eyes-brown/hair-grey, Caucasian. My website is found at: http://www.ronpriceepoch.com/  You can also go to any search engine and type: Ron Price followed by any one of a number of words in addition to: poetry, forums, religion, literature, history, bipolar disorder, psychology, sociology, philosophy, inter alia, to access my writing________________________

  • #19361

    Jamie
    Keymaster

    That's quite the CV, Ron!Welcome to the community. :)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

jQuery('.testimonials-widget-testimonials17')